Opening Reception: 49th Annual Membership Exhibition

fri13jan4:00 pmfri7:00 pmOpening Reception: 49th Annual Membership Exhibition4:00 pm - 7:00 pm(GMT-06:00) View in my time

Event Details

An opening reception will be held to celebrate a new exhibition at the AKMA: the 49th Annual Membership Exhibition. An awards ceremony will take place at 6:00 pm to announce winners in each category of the Membership Exhibition as well as Best in Show.

Opening receptions are free and open to the public. A cash bar and light refreshments will be available. Masks are requested of all attendees while they are not actively eating and drinking.

The list of winners is below.

Best in Show Jim Lawrence, Charlotte

Painting: Oil and Acrylic

1st: Jim Lawrence, Charlotte

2nd: Jim Lawrence, Merle

3rd: Linda Kinder, Snow Covered

HM: Max King, Fusion

HM: Karen Case, Bake!


Watercolor 1st: Candace Castle, Last Chapter

2nd: Kim Hines, Bluff Woods

3rd: Melinda Hopper, Spectrum


1st: Jean Terry, Sit’n Tall

2nd: Wanda Taylor, Orange & Blue

3rd: Dan Maxey, Pearl

HM: Donna Jean Boyer, Contemplation

HM: Ruthie Ingram, Ancient Art of Beauty


1st: Don Anderson, The Scout

2nd (tie): Cynthia Pederson, Healing Heart

2nd (tie): William Eickhorst, Anal-Retentive Madness


1st: Keith Foster, Kansas Homestead

2nd (tie): Laura Taylor, Spill the Beans

2nd (tie): Dennis Weiser, Winter Composition #2

2nd (tie): Dennis Weiser, Winter Composition #1

3rd: Holly Rudolf, Lake Medora HM: Alysa Ramsey, Goggles

Pottery & Ceramics

1st: David Harris, Smooch

2nd: David Harris, Under Water

3rd: Sam Perkins, Homonid Mandible

HM: Leila Hicks, Head Jug- Philippine

HM: Daphne Bryan, Bower

2-D Mixed Media

1st: Laurel DeFreece, Winds of Change #1

2nd: Laurel DeFreece, Winds of Change #2

3rd: Andrea Aeschliman, Say Yes HM: Deanna Trapp, Summer Morn

Sculpture & 3D Mixed Media

1st: Dave Pearson, Down the Ridge

2nd: Bettie Belinger-Liechti, Untitled

3rd: Alicia Halpin, Architectural Undigested

HM: Pat Benedict, Skullcap Mushroom Witch

Digital Art

1st: Carolyn Anderson, ART

2nd: Jerry Hirt, The Beauty of Alaska

3rd: Jeff Foster, Quilt

Fiber and Textiles

1st: Linda Benitz, Standing Red Woman

2nd (tie): Megan S. Wyeth, Lavender sky

2nd (tie): Samantaha Halter-Neeley, Autumn Renewal 3rd: Jan Powell, Custodi Mortem Sempre Ante Te (Keep Death Always Before You)



(Friday) 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm(GMT-06:00) View in my time


Albrecht-Kemper Museum of Art

2818 Frederick Avenue