Our Team & Board

2023 Board of Directors

Jacob N. Dillon, President

Chris Colman, First Vice President

Seth Slayden, Second Vice President

Jane Graves, Secretary

Laurie Tietjen, Treasurer

Drew Brown

Jackie Butler

Marcy George

Stacey Simpson Hill

Leila Hicks

Jan B. Leonard

Sherri Lilly

J. Eric Simmons

Dr. Helyn Strickland

Tony Claycomb

Brycen Haggard

Megan Wyeth


Eric Fuson
Executive Director

Megan Benitz
Registrar / Exhibitions Manager
816-233-7003 Ext. 302

Alex Asher
Director of Education / Museum Shop Manager
816-233-7003 Ext. 306

Dansare Marks
Marketing & Communications Manager
816-233-7003 Ext. 308

Amber Wilcox
Events Manager
816-233-7003 Ext. 305

Belinda Burgiss-Hall
Guest Services Coordinator
816-233-7003 Ext. 301

AKMA Staff at the 2022 Fellow’s Dinner, from left to right, Kaitlyn Doolan, Amber Wilcox, Alex Asher, Megan Benitz, Eric Fuson and Belinda Burgiss-Hall.

Join Our Team


The Albrecht Kemper Museum of Art was founded with a purpose to bring awareness and appreciation of the arts to Saint Joseph, Missouri. We are looking for individuals who share that same commitment. We encourage those with an enthusiasm to bring people and art together to join our team.

Interested in volunteeringSend us an email

You are welcome here. The Albrecht-Kemper Museum of Art provides equal employment opportunities to all employees and applicants for employment and prohibits discrimination and harassment of any type without regard to race, color, religion, age, sex, national origin, disability status, genetics, protected veteran status, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, or any other characteristic protected by federal, state or local laws. 

Annual Reports

2022 Annual Report

2021 Annual Report

2020 Annual Report

2019 Annual Report

2018 Annual Report

2017 Annual Report

2016 Annual Report